City Safari with BlackTop Junkies

1edit-X2

Chiara-31-X2

2edit-X2

Everything about this look makes me feel like I’m on safari with Ralph Lauren. It’s a great blend of casual elegance. The dress is light and breezy- perfect for summers down south or tropical vacations and also doubles as a slouchy tank. The army style vest is what gives this look its casual outdoors feel and the triple wrap belt helps define the waist.

Side story: I  realized I forgot my belt while I was getting ready on location with my photographer friend Michelle. We searched her office for a belt potentially left behind. Then Michelle exclaims “oh how about this!?” as she presents me with her new puppy’s leather [very nice leather might I add] leash. I was in a pinch so I gave it a try. It wrapped three times around my waist and voila it worked out quite nicely. Moral of this story: accessories your pets well, you never know when it might come in handy.

Vest:  Blacktop Junkies | Dress: Hill Country Tank | Camera Bag: vintage from Blacktop Junkies | Shoes: Ralph Lauren | Triple Wrap Belt: similar: freepeople | Jewelry: BlackTop Junkies

BlackTop Junkies Brick+Mortar Location:

2015 D. West Gray Houston, TX 77019 832.668.5023 Tue – Sat 11am to 6pm

Photography by the ever creative Michelle Simmons Photography

4 thoughts on “City Safari with BlackTop Junkies

Leave a Reply

