Steal His Style

_MG_1375_MG_1379

_MG_1331 _MG_1198

_MG_1185

My relationship with boyfriend jeans is a love/ hate one. I love the relaxed, cool look and how I always feel tough in them- no one can mess with me in my bf jeans [snap snap]. I hate them because they are baggy, hide my legs [I love showing some leg] and the relaxed fit + lower crotch = shorter looking legs! [gasp].

Taking inspiration from “the boyfriend” aesthetic I paired the jeans with a cutoff band tee, tucked the front of the shirt in the jeans casually and  sported studded heal boots. The boots gave added height without getting too girly in a wedge or heel [ though also totally doable]. The t-shirt has oversized arm holes, which I totally dig, it shows a little skin in a otherwise very covered look and the adorable bandeau underneath has a touch of feminine flair. When trying a men’s inspired look I suggest going feminine and soft with hair and make-up to contrast the lack of femininity in the looks silhouette.

jeans: Levi’s | top: Maylene and the Sons of Disaster | boots: Dolce Vita | laptop case: Manready | bracelet: Manready | bandeau: Free People

photography by Daniel Colvin Photography

 <

5 thoughts on “Steal His Style

Leave a Reply

